Presidential Election results: Peter Obi leading Tinubu in Lagos

Mr Peter Obi of the Labour Party is leading by votes in the results of the Presidential election held in Lagos on Saturday.

INEC had declared 17 local governments as of 3:30 am before the results’ collation was adjourned to 10: 00 am.

But, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is leading in the local governments with Ten Local Government Areas already in his kitty while Peter Obi won Seven.

Tinubu has won Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland and Surulere.

Meanwhile, Eti-Osa, Amuwo Odofin, Ikeja, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo and Somolu has been won by Obi.

In total, Obi polled 449,088 votes, while Tinubu garnered 416,431.

Only the results of Alimosho, Ojo and Mushin are expected.

The Collation Officer initially announced Mushin LG’s result but it was rejected due to some dispute in the figure.

Tinubu, a former Governor of the State, is still projected to win the majority votes in the state, with Alimosho, Ojo and Mushin results being expected.

Alimosho, the most populated state, may give the APC Presidential Candidate an edge over his arch-rival while he has also won Mushin.

But Obi is projected to win Ojo, an area dominated by non-indigenes, especially the Igbos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button